

The 13th Asian-European International Conference on Plasma Surface Engineering

September 26 (Sun.) ~ 30 (Thur.), 2021 Bexco in Busan City, Republic of Korea



Prof. Dr. Holger Kersten

Group Plasma Technology
Institute for Experimental and Applied Physics
Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel
Germany

Education

1981-1986	Study of Physics, Universities in Jena and Greifswald, Diploma in 1986
1986-1989	Research Student / Doctorate, University of Greifswald, PhD in 1990
1990-2000	Research Associate, University of Greifswald, Habilitation in 2000

Professional Career

1981–1986	Study of Physics, Universities in Jena and Greifswald
1986–1989	Research Student, University of Greifswald
1990–1996	Research Assistant, University Greifswald (Physics Department)
1996–1997	PostDoc, Visiting Researcher, Technical University of Eindhoven (NL)
1997–1999	Research Assistant (C1), University Greifswald (Physics Department)
2001-2002	Research Assistant (C2), University Greifswald (Physics Department)
2003-2005	Head of Department "Plasma Process Technology", INP Greifswald
Since 2006	Full Professor in Experimental Physics, University of Kiel

Miscellaneous

Since 2018	Vice Dean of Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, U Kiel
2015–2019	Editor-in-Chief of Eur. Phys. J. D (EPJD)
2014–2018	Director of Institute for Experimental and Applied Physics, U Kiel
2014–2019	Member of Scientific Committee for International Conference on Physics of Ionized
	Gases (ICPIG)
Since 2013	President of the University Society, Section Kiel
Since 2014	Visiting (adjunctive) Professor at Kyushu University in Fukuoka / Japan
Since 2011	Member of Editorial Board of Nature / Scientific Reports (SREP)
Since 2011	Technical Board of International Electric Propulsion Conference (IEPC)
Since 2010	Advisory Board of Plasma Surface Engineering (PSE), Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Since 2010	Advisory Board of Institute for Plasma Physics and Technology (INP) Greifswald
2009–2013	President of German Society for Plasma Technology
2008-2014	Chairman of "Symposium on Plasma Physics and Technology" (SPPT), Prague
2008, 2013	Guest Professor at Masaryk-University in Brno / Czech Republic
2007, 09, 12, 13, 14	Guest editor for Contrib. Plasma Phys.
2006-2010	Board of German Physical Society / Plasma Physics
Since 2006	Board of "Plasma Germany" organization
Since 2006	Plasma Physics Board of European Physical Society (EPS)
2003	Guest editor New J. Phys. (2003)
1999	Osthoff-Award for Plasma Physics
1992–2006	President of Observatory Greifswald